tiarnan_top picture

space picture

Out May 2008:

ceolIsPiob picture
The new album by Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn and Stéphanie Makem. To buy the album please visit the online shop.

The reviews so far have been raving, have a look for yourself. more...

  1. Lough Erne Shore mp3
  2. Errigal / Dandy Dinny Cronin mp3
  3. The Silver Slipper / The Glen Road to Carrick mp3
  4. Úrchnoc Chéin Mhic Cáinte mp3
  5. Handel’s Gigue for Keyboard in G mp3
  6. Airdí Cuain mp3
  7. Hughie Gillespie’s / Sporting Paddy / Piper From ‘Céideadh’ or Bonny Bunch of Ferns mp3
  8. The Coolin mp3
  9. Líontar dúinn an Crúiscín mp3
  10. Whinny Hills of Leitrim / Paidin O Rafferty / Miller’s Maggot mp3
  11. Tommy Peoples’ / Mac Cathal’s / Buntata agus Sgadán mp3
  12. I wish my love was a Red Red Rose mp3
  13. Anagaire / Teach Bhrighde mp3
  14. Ballroom Favourites mp3
    Steve Cooney (guitar, drums & bass)
    Paul Meehan (guitar)
    Feargal Murray (keyboard)

“Stephanie Makem's singing is beautiful, sweet and guileless yet packed with emotion and art. Listen to "Úrchnoc Chéin Mhic Cáinte" for taste and subtlety.”
Brian Mullen, BBC
This is a wonderful CD by Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn and Stephanie Makem. Stephanie's voice perfectly complements the fiery, delicate, and perfectly coordinated bag, bellows, chanter, and regulators of Tiarnán. Just listen to the B-flat set on "The Silver Slipper"-"Glen Road to Carrick."
Some officiates have suggested or attempted importing jazz, blues, rock, or whatever influences to "complement" the tradition. This living tradition has within itself the jazz of jazz, the blues of blues, the rock of rock, and much more. Who would add flour to an already perfectly baked loaf of bread or gild this lily of a CD?
Is glórmhar an ceol seo.
Tommy Peoples